Using “free” online resources in a high school classroom

I am exploring the Khan Academy site to use in my classroom more actively. Up until now me and other teachers in our department have been using this site as a resource outside our classroom. I didn’t know how many resources Khan Academy had for teacher, students and parents. I already contacted one of my colleagues and explained some of the advantages of using this site. He agreed to explore it more on his own while he is doing summer school. We will meet at a later time to learn how to use the site to the advantage of our students. One of the agreements was to use it with our advisory classes as Khan Academy has resources for other subjects other than math. Here is the link to the site, is free and you can sign up with your facebook account or google mail. The other teacher and me agreed on telling the students to use their email accounts as social networks are blocked in our school. www.khanacademy.org

2 thoughts on “Using “free” online resources in a high school classroom

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *